Gina Wilkinson.

Gina was passion incarnate. Gina’s mind was clear and probing and silly and spiritual. She made you feel drunk. She could inspire  you to do things that seemed impossible. When she kissed you goodnight it was like biting into the best orange.

We first met at the Belfry when she was an actor and then I assisted her on a production of Grace by Michael Lewis Maclennan. I realized this morning that at that time she was about the age I am now. I loved watching her learn how to direct and how good she was at it.

She asked me a few years ago for permission to use a personal story of mine for inclusion in something she was working on. I have the email in which I said, sure, of course, but I can’t remember what the story was. I also have other emails from the last few years of just missing each in Vancouver and Toronto and Germany and and and…

A true force, who made us all better for her love.

Published by

Amiel

writer / director

Leave a Reply

