David Ross.

February 10, 1945  – March 29, 2009

David was an inspiration for me and so many. Early on in my theatre career he took the time to talk with me and provide guidance and support. He brought Theatre SKAM to his theatre, the Western Canada Theatre in Kamloops, and gave us a two week run. He was interested in what I was doing and was one of the first people who gave me any money to write, when he sent some support my way for a draft of my first play.

He was always kind to a fault but upfront and honest too. You knew David was giving you the straight goods. I always loved the family feel of being in Kamloops, his gentle way and his knowing laugh.

David was a leader, a true gentleman of the theatre, a good family man, and a mentor and model for many of us. I’m glad I was able to say goodbye and tell him how much he meant to me.

Published by

Amiel

writer / director

Leave a Reply

